THINKAPOLOGETICS.COM

Forensic Faith: A Homicide Detective Makes the Case for a More Reasonable, Evidential Christian Faith by [Wallace, J. Warner]

One of the most well known Christian apologist at the present time is James Warner Wallace.

The good news is that he has a brand new book out called Forensic Faith: A Homicide Detective Makes the Case for a More Reasonable, Evidential Christian Faith.

He says the following in the book:

“I’ve been speaking around the country for a number of years now. I often address church groups of one nature or another, and when I do, I usually begin by asking a simple question: “Why are you a Christian?” The response I get is sometimes disappointing. Typically, attendees provide responses in one of the following broad categories:

Answer 1: “I was raised in the church” / “My parents were Christians” / “I’ve been a Christian as long as I can remember”

Answer 2: “I’ve had an experience that convinced me” / “The Holy Spirit confirmed it for me” /…

View original post 222 more words