THINKAPOLOGETICS.COM

For the last several years I have done a lot of outreach on a major college campus. I have also been the director r of an apologetics ministry as well. On the college campus where I am there are a lot of atheists. One a weekly basis, I must talk to at least four to five atheists a week. Of course, I also talk to plenty of agnostics as well. But over the years I have seen several patterns emerge. In other words, when I probe deeper and ask students why they are atheists or how they define their atheism, I see the same things. So here is what I continue to see:

1. Students don’t know how to think about God 

How do we know God exists?  Over the years, when I have been asked this question, I used to just jump to an argument for God. I would sit…

View original post 1,005 more words