THINKAPOLOGETICS.COM

Introduction

Over the years I have read my share of books on the guidance of God and decision making and the Christian. And over the years I have certainly heard my share of statements by Christians such as the following:

 “God told me to start a new ministry”

“God told me to marry this person”

“God told me to join this church”

“God told me to leave this church”

“God told me to move here or there”

“God told me to take this job or leave this job”

I could go on and on.  There are many in the Church that think they have a prophetic word from God and then everyone has to submit to it. And who cares if people have to suffer if they’re wrong. I am not opposed to God speaking to his children in the least bit. I think God wants us to guide his children…

View original post 1,548 more words