THINKAPOLOGETICS.COM

Is Christianity bad for the world? According to some outspoken atheists, the world would be a better place if we had no Christianity or religion in general. Several years ago I read a book called What if Jesus Had Never Been Born? by D. James Kennedy and Jerry Newcomb. Some of these points are adapted from this book. I have also expanded on a few of the issues. Sure I know that the Church has some black spots on its record. I have heard alot of complaints about The Crusades (although that is a long topic which I think John Lennox has responded to), the Salem Witch Trials, or those who profess to be Christians that hold their signs up that say “God hates gays” etc. But it is evident that without Jesus our world would be a different place than the one we have now. So here are…

View original post 1,557 more words