1ST CENTURY FAITH TODAY

As a former atheist (and really, an antitheist), there were many reasons why I was not a theist (nonetheless a Christian). Usually when the discussion of Christianity would come up I would have a few pocketed arguments I would reach for when pressed on the issue. You know, the usual, “Well I’ve met some bad people who are Christian, therefore I am not a Christian” or even the “All religion is evil!” argument. Or, I would just mock their lack of what I would call “intelligence” for even insinuating that Christianity could possibly be true. However, the more I learned about logic, Christianity, and my own personal biases, I realized that I was not being intellectually honest, open-minded, or rational. Surely, many reject the Christian faith for many reasons, some I have held in the past and some I have not. But, here are three (of many) poor reasons to…

View original post 800 more words

